Pastoral Team

Mike Salvati

Mike is the lead pastor at Christ the King. He preaches on most Sunday mornings, and serves in pastoral care for the congregation. Mike was a youth pastor for ten years, a college campus minister for five, and was the founding pastor of Christ the King.

mike.salvati@ctkckenosha.org

Billy Nye

Billy is our youth director. He preaches on Thursday nights at youth ministry, and he serves on the broader pastoral staff. Billy previously served as a missionary educator in Mexico, and both he and his wife grew up in missionary homes. He is a high-school teacher at Christian Life School.

billy.nye@ctkckenosha.org

Matt Cyr

Matt oversees our Sunday morning breakfast ministry. These breakfasts provide food for a group of about 30 every week. Matt is an army veteran, and is finishing seminary in order to pursue pastoral ministry. He is passionate about urban, multiethnic church life.

matt.cyr@ctkckenosha.org

Elder Team

Rick Aldrich

Rick is the chairman of the elder team, and he teaches occasionally on Sunday mornings. He also recruits and trains Life Group leaders, and oversees 1-2 Life Group leaders per year alongside the other elders. He and his wife are committed to relational urban ministry and evangelism.

rick.aldrich@ctkckenosha.org

Dave Barnard

Dave leads a Life Group and serves in the Sunday morning breakfast ministry. He also contributes in pastoral care and prayer for congregants. Before coming to Christ the King, he regularly taught in and served as an elder of a house church.

dave.barnard@ctkckenosha.org

Lu Keelin

Lu leads the men's Bible study on Saturday mornings. He and his wife are both Spanish speakers, and both teach English as a second language in the Kenosha school district. Lu has a heart for Bible translation and international missions, and he regularly travels with his wife to serve international ministries.

lu.keelin@ctkckenosha.org

Office Staff

Mary Nichols

Mary is the church administrator. She is often the first point of contact to the church, answering all phone calls and emails directed to the church office. She is the assistant to Pastor Mike, managing both his and the church-wide schedule, along with a variety of logistical tasks. She was the chief event manager at the Kemper Center for 15 years.

mary.nichols@ctkckenosha.org